IRIX and Software

Cool (open source) software you would like to see ported... - Page 1

Not that we have time to actually DO this, but then, what's life without a wishlist... :)

Garlic Molecular Viewer and Editor Version 1.4 http://garlic.mefos.hr/garlic/index.html
I'd like to see this Camp but last time I tried to compile on a pc with gcc even that wouldn't work (then again I'm no coder). Still would be nice to see though.
Behold my spermlogo, for it is I: Quick, Ambitious, creative and a tad bit sexually oriented.
----------------
[SGI Indigo2 R10K | High Impact | Indigo2 Video for IMPACT with indycam | Irix 6.5.22m]
gtkam
I'd like to see Wings3D ported properly. Some time ago I build it on Irix, but it locks up the window manager or Xsgi or something of that sort when running on Impact graphics. It might do it on other graphics, but so far it has only been tested on impact.

BTW, running the program on a linux machine with the display redirected to the Octane works fine.
DVDauthor or equivalent/better.
On my list to Santa Claus, there is:
    - Open Office 1.1.3
    - evolution 2.0 with exchange connector
    - mplayer UI
    - gnucash
    - n|vu
unixmuseum wrote: On my list to Santa Claus, there is:
- Open Office 1.1.3

yup. By all reports, this is a big improvement over the one we have .... I hate office crap too, but .....
hamei wrote:
unixmuseum wrote: On my list to Santa Claus, there is:
- Open Office 1.1.3

yup. By all reports, this is a big improvement over the one we have

Yep, I agree. It's a big improvement!
I would like to see Abiword 2.2 and a Worms clone! Worms of Prey ( http://wormsofprey.org/ ) looks good! :D
dexter1 wrote: Not that we have time to actually DO this, but then, what's life without a wishlist... :)

Garlic Molecular Viewer and Editor Version 1.4 http://garlic.mefos.hr/garlic/index.html

in my folder. irix64 version is highly optimized. :P
r-a-c.de
foetz wrote: n my folder. irix64 version is highly optimized. :P