SGI: Discussion

What do you use your SGI for? - Page 8

In the electrical pulse power world that I inhabit by profession we routinely make use of the term "overvolt." We never use "undervolt" because if the charge voltage stops short of our intended target it's never a disaster the way an overvolt always is... :shock:
Project:
Temporarily lost at sea...
Plan:
World domination! Or something...
Recently with a help from another forum member, I obtained a very nice Wacom tablet(Intuos, A4 sized). Now a friend of mine uses my Octane to practice in drawing on a tablet. Drawings are made in Alias StudioPaint 9.5.

My portrait:
Her self-portrait:
a couple of other drawings:
^^^ phenomenal!
:Onyx2: :Fuel: :Indigo2: :Indigo2IMP: :O3x0:
clearly not painting for the first time :P
r-a-c.de
ah, now studiopaint is the one software i miss from the IRIX days. very nicely done painterly feeling.

it is a bit of a forgetful one though. make sure you backup the work done with it/save multiple versions. it sometimes just fails to load in old projects. you can always access the layers separately in the filesystem and reimport but it can be a bit of a bummer.
GIJoe wrote: it is a bit of a forgetful one though. make sure you backup the work done with it/save multiple versions. it sometimes just fails to load in old projects. you can always access the layers separately in the filesystem and reimport but it can be a bit of a bummer.

that's a folder issue. just like alias itself it "expects" its special folder structure to be there from where you start it
r-a-c.de
Working together with a friend of mine on making her portrait in 3D. And no - in reality she doesn't have a nose piercing or that weird haircut.

:Octane2: :320:
^^^Not to be too shallow or anything but Russian women are just so spankin' hot... :twisted:

Okay, that was pretty shallow. :lol:
Project:
Temporarily lost at sea...
Plan:
World domination! Or something...

:Tezro: :Octane2: