Hardware Wanted

WANTED: SGI Hardware & Tons Of Information - Page 1

Hey everyone! It will be pretty obvious after reading this post that I am new to SGI & Irix.
I am an artist currently looking to purchase SGI Hardware from someone respected and known to have made sales through this forum before. I have been creeping this forum for over two months as well as constantly monitoring eBay trying to find a decent SGI machine.

First of all I am looking for some information. Id someone to give me ideal specs for an Indy/Indigo/Impact that can do the following:
- 3D Modeling/Rendering/Animation/Ect (I've read about Power Animator and how well its been received by individuals who use Irix, although I am more comfortable with Maya, Blender & Autocad)
- Run some kind of video editing software (I've heard that early versions of Premiere run on Irix)
- Run some kind of raster image editor.

I'm also looking for as much information about the following:
- If anyone has had any experience using an Indy/Indigo/Impact to create computer generated imagery around the time that the machines were top of the line hardware.
- What the most optimal specs on an Indy/Indigo/Impact would be for creating short CG animations on said hardware.
- What versions of software should I be looking for in regards to Maya, Lightwave, Autocad, Houdini, Blender, Premiere, Photoshop ect and how likely will it be to have a usable copy of these programs installed on a machine. (If anyone here has these programs and could help out, PM me!)

What I'm looking to purchase.
I live in the US and would prefer to purchase from a verified US seller.
You can PM me with what you have and how much you are looking to sell it for!
- Any running SGI hardware from 92' forward.
- A running SGI Indy/Indigo/Impact or any other comparable SGI product.
- An SGI three-button mouse, keyboard and any other peripherals.
- Software, manuals and guides to using said software that runs on Irix.

Why I'm doing this.