Nekochan Net

"View Active topics" link has disappeared ? - Page 1

Can we have it back please ?
:Octane2: :Octane: :Octane: :O2:
Jack Luminous wrote: Can we have it back please ?

If you change the theme it will come back.
:PI: :Indigo: :Indigo: :Indigo: :Indy: :Indy: :Indigo2: :Indigo2IMP: :Octane: :Fuel: :540:
Wow thanks ! I'm a total noob concerning phpbb etc. I was really annoyed that something I clicked thousands of times had suddenly disappeared from my life LOL
I think it would be a good idea to make the subsilver2 theme the default.
:Tezro: :Fuel: :Octane2: :Octane: :Onyx2: :O2+: :O2: :Indy: :Indigo: :Cube:
Incidentally, the "Active Topics" link is still there in the ProSilver theme, it's just that the plonkers at phpBB thought it'd be great to hide it behind the "Quick Links" menu, so now you've got twice as much clicking to do in order to use one of the most commonly used links on the site.

....Which is why I also switched back to Subsilver. That and the annoying fixed-width thing that phpBB also implemented.

Note: Not a dig at you nekonoko, please don't read it as such. I have the utmost respect for the work you do with hosting nekochan. It's aimed squarely at the phpBB devs who like to cock things up which worked fine before.
Systems in use:
:Indigo2IMP: - Nitrogen : R10000 195MHz CPU, 384MB RAM, SolidIMPACT Graphics, 36GB 15k HDD & 300GB 10k HDD, 100Mb/s NIC, New/quiet fans, IRIX 6.5.22
:Fuel: - Lithium : R14000 600MHz CPU, 4GB RAM, V10 Graphics, 36GB 15k HDD & 300GB 10k HDD, 1Gb/s NIC, New/quiet fans, IRIX 6.5.30
Other system in storage: :O2: R5000 200MHz, 224MB RAM, 72GB 15k HDD, PSU fan mod, IRIX 6.5.30
Aaah, back to subsilver2 theme and now it feels like home again. :-)
:O3200: :Fuel: :Indy: :O3x02L:
Personally, I always start with "New posts" so I've simply added search.php?search_id=newposts - to my bookmarks and Firefox start page, this way FF always suggest the correct link whenever I start typing "neko".