Hardware For Sale/Trade

FS/FT: SiCortex SC-072 Workstation

So I have decided to part with my SC-072, I don't use it as often as I'd like and for my line of work it isn't practical. So I'm hoping to find it a nice home somewhere. The master node is an x86 AMD Turion processor with 2 GB of RAM. As well as a 500 GB hard drive loaded with RHEL 5 and the special SiCortex Linux based on Gentoo that is used in the nodes. There 12 nodes, each with 6 cores for a total of 72 MIPS64 processors, and 48 GB of RAM with 8 GB per node. It comes with the software and manuals as well. It is in excellent physical condition, runs perfectly. I am an organic chemist, and I do a lot of intense visualization work so I am open to trades for graphics gear, but I really want to find this machine a nice home. Feel free to PM me if your interested or have any questions.

DRAGONGOLFER
SiCortex SC072
I could give it a good home and could potentially host it for others, but I have no use for it myself.

Really cool box.
Google: Don't Be Evil. Apple: Don't Be Greedy. Microsoft: Don't Be Stupid.
Oddly enough, I was just Googling through some recent SiCortex sales. I would love to get my hands on such a system. PM sent.
:: evilquim ::
- Octane
- Octane2
- Onyx2 Deskside
- other SGI gear
Dragongolfer wrote: So I have decided to part with my SC-072 ...

I will never understand why SGI did not get together with these guys. Put it down to yet another brilliant move by Bozo Ewald, I guess. Corporate America has the imagination of a flea.
Droool. May I ask what you payed for it? I made a bid on a SC-072 that was more local to me, but I was apparently not even close.
:Onyx2R: :IRIS3130: :Crimson: :4D310: :Onyx2: :O2000: :O200: :PI: :Fuel: :Indigo: :Octane: :O2: :Indigo2IMP: :Indigo2: :Indy: :1600SW: :pdp8e:
:BA213: <- MicroVAX 3500 :BA213: <- DECsystem 5500 :BA215: <- MicroVAX 3300
Pictures of my collection: www.pdp8.se
hamei wrote:
Dragongolfer wrote: So I have decided to part with my SC-072 ...