Miscellaneous Operating Systems/Hardware

Intergraph experience

Anybody on the board have direct experience with Intergraph Clipper workstations?

I have recently acquired one which is being contrary, and it'd be nice if there were somebody I could chat with about what it OUGHT to be doing. Basically it's switching on, but otherwise showing no further sign of life. It's possible I have something hooked up wrong, I suppose. I briefly had the monitor in sync with no picture, but now I can't even get that much (it may have been a fluke to begin with).

FWIW it's a 2700-series.
:OnyxR: :IRIS3130: :IRIS2400: :Onyx: :ChallengeL: :4D220VGX: :Indigo: :Octane: :Cube: :Indigo2IMP: :Indigo2: :Indy:
Yes, I've got many years of experience with Intergraph systems.

I'm still using an Interpro 125 as bedside table and it's doing it's job admirably. other than that it's complete rubbish, I have the disks to re-install the system but when loading the OS it goes into screensaver mode and just stays there. Never was able to solve that.

2700 series should be a nice machine with the latest Clipper processor, I used to have a couple 2200-series machines with all documentation. I think the last one was sold to some guy in Spain. IIRC you need a special keyboard and mouse, monitor should be pretty standard. The system should show a ROM menu when powered on, even without OS installed. What kind of video output does your system have? I think mine was 13W3 but with a non-standard layout. I used to have a 20" monitor with metal casing (bullet-proof?) which weighed about a ton. I kept that with the system, so it probably didn't work with a standard monitor. Good old days :)
Nekochan.net -- where Linux is a four letter word.
Okay, that's good to know.